Wolf – Digital Painting

So here’s a painting I did a short while ago – a digital painting.

   As you can see, it’s a wolf. An arctic wolf. I painting it as my new OC is a wolf who can transform into a human,  but I had yet to draw her wolf form. I took the opportunity to both practice my digital painting, and draw a wolf so I had some visual representation of what Moki’s wolf form would look like.

   I painted this using Photoshop. Normally, I use Paint Shop Pro for digital stuff like photomanipulations, and I use Sai now for lineart and painting, but I could get a better selection of brushes for Photoshop so I thought I’d give it a try. This painting took about 4 and a half hours in total – though there’s still some stuff I’d like to touch up so when I get the chance I  might go back to do some more with it. Most of it was painted using the a fur brush that came from a pack I downloaded from dA. It’s an excellent brush and I wouldn’t have been able to paint this at all without it.

Leave a Reply

