2016 Daily Journaling #1

     Last year, I bought myself a small, A6, Moleskine notebook and I set myself the task of doing some daily journaling. I started in April and the notebook lasted me until the start of September.

     By the end of my six months of daily journaling, here’s what the notebook looked like:

2016-art-journaling-1

     It was a fun experience, trying out different things – some were simple, some were time-consuming and some were just lazy.

     Here were my first pair of pages for April 1st and 2nd, 2016:

2016-art-journaling-2

     As you can see, there’s nothing too complicated or artistic about the process, it was just a matter of using what I had on hand, often things that I got in the mail from my pen pals like magazine cut outs.

     Here are my pages for the 3rd and 4th:

2016-art-journaling-3

     When I got new craft supplies like stamp sets, I would often test them out in my daily journal.

    It was a fun experience, messing around in my journal on a daily basis and I look forward to sharing the pictures with you over the next few months.

Leave a Reply

