Scape Sketches #1

From October, 2016:scape-sketchbook-sketch-1

     I have a big book about UNESCO World Heritage Sites and it’s filled with a lot of lovely, colourful pictures of places I would someday like to visit. Every now and then, I pick a photo from the book and I draw it.

     Not accurately mind you. I use it as a stepping stone – sometimes the drawing will be pretty actuate to the photo (just not drawn very well because I’m not that great at things like perspective and proportions), other times it will be a simplified version and then there are times when I just add random elements into the drawing from my own imagination. It’s nothing fancy but it’s fun and a relaxing thing to do.

Leave a Reply

