Scape Sketches #4

     From January 19th, 2017:

scape-sketchbook-sketch-4

      I have a big book about UNESCO World Heritage Sites and it’s filled with a lot of lovely, colourful pictures of places I would someday like to visit. Every now and then, I pick a photo from the book and I draw it. Sometimes it’s a simple copy of the picture, other times I add in my own elements to make it something different.

     I cannot draw straight lines at all so obviously I decided to draw the picture my book had accompanying the section on Bath – buildings and bridges made of bricks all lined up perfectly! My drawing is terrible and it took a while but it was somewhat therapeutic just drawing bricks and I also enjoyed using my grey copic pens.

2 thoughts on “Scape Sketches #4

Leave a Reply

