Random Sketch Notebook #4

     From March, 2017:

     I like sketching faces. I’m not very good at just drawing a face though so sometimes when I’m watching tv, I’ll just pause it and start sketching the person on screen using whatever pen or pencil I happen to have nearby. It’s nothing fancy but hopefully if I do it enough I’ll start to get a feel for drawing and shading faces properly so I can someday sketch interesting faces without using references!

     When I sketch from pictures though, I seem to have a habit of making the person look older than they are. It’s something I’ll have to work on.

     Here are just some more simple face sketches from references:

Leave a Reply

