2016 Daily Journaling #17

     From June 4th and 5th, 2016:

2016-art-journaling-34

     I wanted to colour in all the squares for these two pages but I simply couldn’t face the effort that involved (it takes a lot longer than you’d think!) so instead I went for a random pattern, left some space for words and added in an owl that I cut out from a colouring book.

     From June 6th and 7th, 2016:

2016-art-journaling-35

     The pen from the other page had a bit of bleed through so I decided to work with it and copy the pattern for the grid, adding in the feathers on top. Work with what you have, not against it! For the 7th I just wanted to test out one of my stamps. It’s a really nice font.

Leave a Reply

