2016 Daily Journaling #28

     From July 18th and 19th, 2016:

2016-art-journaling-56

     The 18th features a journal card that had a heart cut out in the centre so I stuck it down and coloured the squares of the heart in. It seems like it’s a page more fitting for February than July! The 19th features a teabag stuck in with washi tapes. I used to participate in a lot of tea based swap-bot swaps. They’re great for building up a wide variety of strange teas! I’d never had that one before but it was tasty.

     From July 20th and 21st, 2016:

2016-art-journaling-57

          If you follow me on my other blog, Puddleside Musings (see the sidebar), you’ll know that I absolutely love planner stickers. I had made an order for some previously and they arrived on the 20th. That, added with the fact that I rarely get things with Irish stamps on the envelopes meant that this page was to be expected! The page for the 21st is quite simple but I do like it. I used some different lengths of brown vintage floral washi tape to make some branches and added some leaves in with a pen.

Leave a Reply

