2016 Daily Journaling #29

     From July 22nd and 23rd, 2016:

2016-art-journaling-58

     On July 22nd, I found out I had been accepted to a master’s degree programme that I had applied for. I wanted to celebrate it in some way in my journal but writing the word ‘yay’ and colouring it in was all I could think of doing! For the 23rd, I used these super cute round stickers that a pen pal had sent me.

     From July 24th and 25th, 2016:

2016-art-journaling-59

     For the 24th, I used my page to experiment with some ink pads and colours, rubbing the ink pads over the page to see what effect I would get and to see how the colours would blend together. Journal pages are great places for testing things out! I kept things simple for the 25th with some strips of washi tape on either side and some postage stamps I had.

Leave a Reply

