Photography: Sunset Colours

こんにちは 皆さん!

   It has been such a long time since I posted anything here on my blog! Well it’s been about a month, but it feels much longer than a month. The passage of time just feels different when I’m in college – a week passes really quickly, but a month seems like forever ago. The point is, I keep forgetting to update my blogs because I keep thinking it hasn’t been that long, but then it turns out that it actually has.

   Anyway! I haven’t been doing nothing since I last updated…actually I still have a bunch of sunset photos that I took at the start of September. So you’ll get to see those, and I have a few sketches to upload. After that I will probably have to draw more things and take some photos though…let’s hope I get around to that before I run out of older stuff to post!

   So, I’ll start back with some photography, the stuff from early September:

   So these photo were taken on the 5th of September, by the pier somewhere near Pallaskenry, well you we drove through there. I don’t actually know the name of the pier, but it’s a nice spot. You can see Shannon Airport across the estuary and see planes taking off and landing which is cool.

The Geeky Stuff! (Camera Info):

   Camera and lens: Olympus E-600 with my 55mm (macro) lens. I can’t remember if I had a grey lens filter on at this stage or for which photos. I was taking it on and off quite a lot.

   Shutter Speed: 1/250 second for the first two photos and 1/320 second for the third. ISO Speed: 100 for the first two and 200 for the third. Aperture: F/2.5, F/2.2, F/6.3

   Well, that’s all for now. I’ll have another set of photos ready to upload tomorrow evening.

じゃ、またね!
ーエマ


Leave a comment